Today is: Find A Doctor

Ethical Committee

Ethical Committee details.

Ethical Committee

The Ethical Committee Review board, MTI-KTH has been constructed under the chairmanship of Associate Professor Dr. Arif Raza Khan. The purpose of ERB is to evaluate the research work in MTI-KTH, KCD and KMC.

Ethical Review Board Research Submission Criteria:

  • A well-structured written informed consent must be taken from the study participants. A template will be provided to chairmen of all the departments.
  • The consequence and adverse events should be explained to the participants in detail.
  • The study participants should be fully aware about the purpose of the study.
  • Study design and setting must be fully elaborated.
  • Is there any insurance/compensation coverage for study participants should be disclosed.
  • Confidentiality of the subject/ participant should be maintained.
  • Adverse events, if any should be reported to study participant and ethical review board.
  • Financial assistance disclosure and conflicts of interest.
  • Research proposal Perform/questionnaire should be attached.
  • Departmental permission letter.
  • Had the researcher followed the plagiarism criteria of HEC?
  • Guidelines of PAME (Pakistan Association of Medical Editors) for ethical review should be followed.
  • Approval from ERB should be taken prior to data collection.
  • All the researchers are requested to submit their filled data collection Performa to the office of undersigned on quarterly basis along with the particulars of the participants.
  • Provision of filled research data sheets should be provided to ERB as and when required by ERB.
  • In future all the honorable Chairmen of Basic and Clinical departments are requested to get the approval of research prior to the submission of synopsis/ Research work to the concerned forum, in order to enhance the quality of research work. 

ERB Application Form MTI KTH


Members List

S.No Name Mumbership
01 Associate Professor Dr. Arif Raza Khan Chairman
02 Assistant Professor Dr. Iqbal Haider Secretary
03 Professor Dr. Sadia Ashraf Member
04 Dr. Rubina Gul Member
05 Dr. Muslim Khan Member
06 Dr. Zahid Member
07 Mr. Hamza Quality Assurance Depratment Member
08 Co-opted Members